Our Team

Amy Pezzani

Since 2004, Amy Pezzani has led the Food Bank for Larimer County as its Chief Executive Officer.  Amy is responsible for the day to day operations of the organization, including human resources, financial management, fundraising, advocacy, public relations and strategic planning.

Formerly, Amy spent seven years with a similar food bank in Springfield, Missouri, four of those years as Executive Director.  Within the Feeding America network, she is a past member of the National Council (NAC), an elected representative body of the Feeding America members. The NAC represents and gives a voice to over 200 member food banks while helping Feeding America’s National Office set goals and policies that affect the entire network.

Locally, Amy is on the board of the Fort Collins Chamber of Commerce and is also a member of Fort Collins Rotary. She is also on the board of Feeding Colorado, an association of the five Feeding America food banks. She is a past member of the board of Hunger Free Colorado and served on The Coloradoan editorial board for one year.

In 2009, she was nominated as a Woman of Influence by the Northern Colorado Business Report. Recently, Amy was recognized as a BizWest Woman of Distinction.

In addition to her years in food banking, Amy spent time on the other side of the “food chain” as the General Manager of a natural foods grocery store and also with the Boys and Girls Club as the Development Director.

Amy moved to Colorado in 2002 from Missouri where she was a graduate of Southwest Missouri State University.

Amy Pezzani


Heather Buoniconti

Heather Buoniconti
Chief Development Officer
Email Heather

Photo of Food Bank Programs Director Michele Marquitz.

Michele Marquitz,
Programs Director
Email Michele

Josh Greene

Josh Greene
Operations Director
Email Josh

HR & Compliance Manager Tasha Aguilar

Tasha Aguilar, PHR
Human Resources Director
Email Tasha

Staff Directory


Tasha Aguilar, PHR, Human Resources Director
Denise Bowser, Accounting Manager
Lydia Landry, Accounting Coordinator
Brooke Corbel, Executive Administrative Assistant


Michele Marquitz, Programs Director
Diane Matthews, Programs Coordinator
Whitney Helton, RDN, Nutrition Coordinator
Daysi Sweaney, Outreach Manager
Maddie Breza, Outreach Coordinator
Duncan LeBlond, Outreach Coordinator

Nutritious Kitchen

Rhonda Niccoli, Kitchen Manager
Priscilla Lujan, Kitchen Coordinator
Maya Morris, Delivery Driver & Technician
Toni Bellantoni, Kitchen Assistant

Retail Pick-up

Joe Spedale, Route Driver
Adam Ekstedt, Route Driver
Ernie Rivas, Route Driver
Scott Austin, Route Driver
Matt Bestich, Route Driver


Josh Greene, Operations Director
Heather Womack, Operations Manager
Justin Vann, Food Resource Manager
Thadd Hollis, Transportation Coordinator
Servet Dag, Operations Coordinator
Ted Nolan, Operations Coordinator
David Hastings, Operations Coordinator
KC Fulton, Mobile Pantry Coordinator
Zac Hummel, Warehouse Technician

Fort Collins Food Share

Mandy LeSeure, Operations Manager
Laura Smith, Food Share Technician
Janet Cano, Food Share Technician
Rob Shaw, Food Share Technician
Jesse Grune, Food Share Technician
Elizabeth Little, Food Share Admin
Fatima Castillo, Food Share Technician

Loveland Food Share

Nina Rosenquest, Operations Manager
Laurie Kelley, Food Share Technician
Madison Wacaser, Food Share Technician
Karina Guillen, Food Share Technician
Bill Hutchinson, Food Share Technician
Michelle Monge, Food Share Technician
Ashlen Ronquillo, Food Share Admin
Lyndsey Shaw, Food Share Technician


Heather Buoniconti, Chief Development Officer
Nancy Tafoya, Community Engagement Coordinator
Charlene Olms, Donor Relations Coordinator
Morgan Villnave, Community Engagement Manager
Sharlene Johnson, Grants Manager
Melanie Knecht, Development Coordinator
Nicole Hackett, Office Clerk

Marketing & Public Relations

Steven Barry, Communications Manager
Franz Quiñones, Communications Coordinator

Volunteer Relations

Kimberly Schilke-Pinckney, Volunteer Coordinator